supports this product.

For the most part I am very stingy when it comes to my money $$$. Every once in a while, however, I find myself making an impulse purchase and what do ya know it’s almost ALWAYS food related :-P.

So the the other week I’m wanderin around Whole Foods, buying a few specialty items that I typically can’t find elsewhere and I spotted this…

Greens

Pumpkin Spice Green Superfood by Amazing Grass

Without a care in the world about the price, I picked it up and plopped it into my basket and next thing ya know it was in my pantry.

It was an easy call when I first saw it. I already love the company Amazing Grass (specifically their Amazing Meal in Vanilla Chai) and we all know from my previous post that I am obsessed with anything pumpkin.

Thankfully this impulse purchase worked out wonderfully! I’ve been using it in my oatmeal, in my smoothies, in overnight oats, heck I’m just chucking it into everything for an added dose of greens!

OOIAJ Green pumpkin oats

Green ombre smooth

My first fear was that it wouldn’t have enough of a pumpkin flavor. Amazing Grass products typically do taste a bit earthy which I happen to like as long as there’s a hint of some other sweet flavor to balance it. Their Amazing Meal in Vanilla Chai, for example, does exactly that. I am happy to announce that this product does too! I can taste some pumpkin. A little bit of peppermint too! It’s still got that slightly grassy taste though so if you’re not a fan of that, I suggest you don’t buy it. 

Here’s what the label reads:

“Best flavor Fall has to offer! The heart-warming taste of pumpkin pie spiced with cloves, nutmeg and cinnamon, all blended together for the perfect holiday treat. Green SuperFood Pumpkin Spice is a powerful blend of nutritious greens, phytonutrient packed fruits and veggies, digestive enzymes and probiotics with a delicious holiday twist.”

That says it all folks. My taste buds and I love this product <3.

