loves everything pumpkin.

Tis the season to make all your meals, snacks, and desserts include…

Pumpkin!

IMG_5728

Or at least that’s just how I roll ;-). Here’s a simple and yummy cookie recipe perfect for fall to get ya’ll started!

 Fall Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 Flax ‘egg’ (2 T ground flaxseed + 2 tablespoons water)
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1 cup whole grain spelt flour (or other flours will work too)
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 2 T chopped walnuts
  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup agave nectar
  • 1 small banana, chopped
  • 3/4 cup canned pumpkin

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 375F.
  2. Mix flax or chia egg in a small bowl and set aside.
  3. Mix dry ingredients (oats, spelt flour, baking soda, baking powder, walnuts, sea salt, and cinnamon) in a medium sized bowl and set aside.
  4. Mix wet ingredients (agave nectar, vanilla extract, banana, and canned pumpkin) in a small to medium sized bowl and then add flax egg. Stir.
  5. Pour wet mixture into dry ingredients. Stir well and shape cookies onto a baking pan (I sprayed mine with coconut oil). Make them big, small, however you please! I made mine small and thick resulting in about 15 cookies.
  6. Cook for 10-13 minutes at 375F. Enjoy!

This recipe was inspired by: Oh She Glows.

So besides eating pumpkin… I also wear it so I can smell like one :-P. Standing in line at Trader Joe’s the other day I spied this whipped goodness…IMG_6204

5 seconds later and it was in my basket :-D.

Made with Coconut oil, Shea Butter, & Pumpkin Seed oil, this stuff smells soooooooooo delicious. The only negative comment I’ll make is that its consistency is SUPER THICK/gooey so when I put it on I kinda feel like I’m smearing myself with a glue stick. The knockout scent makes up for it though. Go buy some and start spreading the pumpkin love! 

Happy fall ya’ll! ❤

