bought Bee Pollen.

Do you ever take the time to stop and smell the roses?

Rose

Or listen to the buzz of the bees?

IMG_2141

🙂

Well, just recently I happened to take the time to pause and listen to what all the buzz is about!

Do you know how incredible these creatures are?

The things they can produce are amazing!

From honey…

to beeswax…

to what I’d like to talk about and that is…

123089165-622x505

 BEE POLLEN:

 ~A superfood that has become increasingly popular in the media~

 

So get this…

Bee pollen possesses ALL of the nutrients essential to sustain human life.

How mind-blowing is that? These tiny little granules contain infinite amounts of goodness. 

Here are some benefits:

  • Improves physical performance
  • Energy enhancer
  • Immune booster
  • Effective in combating cancer, diabetes, arthritis, depression, + other diseases
  • Stimulates the metabolism
  • Powerful antibacterial quality
  • Can normalize cholesterol
  • Can slow the aging process
  • Rich in B vitamins
  • Contains numerous antioxidants

 The list goes on and on.

 

Needless to say, I had to go out and buy some to try for myself! The granules look like tiny yellowish tan brown balls. The taste I found to be kinda bitter with just a subtle sweetness in the aftertaste. Soooooo I can’t say these little guys taste good on their own 😛 but sprinkled on top of yogurt or blended into smoothies, they taste just fine!

IMG_4059

 

I haven’t witnessed a miracle in how I feel yet, but I’m going to keep trying to incorporate them into my meals as a healthy supplement. The good news for all of you out there who would also like to try bee pollen is that it is pretty inexpensive for a superfood. This big bottle was only $12.49 at The Vitamin Shoppe and it’s going to last me a while since you usually only eat 1 teaspoon to 1 tablespoon. 

If you’d like to read up some more about bee pollen try googling it. I also found this blogger’s post to be very informative so check it out here!

 

Blessings!

-Lace

