is WILD about smoothies!

How many of ya’ll out there like smoothies? This little chickpea is WILD about them! 🙂 They’re so refreshing and the combinations/creations are endless! I love playing around seeing which combos work and which don’t. There are so many good reasons for you to have a smoothie on a regular basis besides the fact they taste so darn delicious. Smoothies render loads of health benefits.

They…

  •  Keep you hydrated
  • Offer tons of vitamins and minerals
  • Contain FIBER! (improves digestion and elimination)
  • Reduce belly bloat
  • Provide you with energy
  • Fill you up

and that’s just to name a few! So needless to say, I started my morning off with a well-balanced smoothie smooth :-p. Containing appropriate amounts of healthy fats, carbohydrates, and protein. I don’t know about ya’ll, but I like my smoothies THICK! Like “I need a spoon” to eat it thick. This morning’s mix contained:

 

½ a frozen banana

½ of a peach

1 handful of spinach (you will not taste it I promise)

1 tbsp chia seeds

1 scoop Plant-based protein powder

½ cup unsweetened Almond milk

4-5 ice cubes

 

Slice the banana and peach into chunks or bite size pieces. Place in a blender (Magic bullet, Nutribullet, Ninja, whatever it is you own!) with the rest of the ingredients. Blend until smooth.

Smooth

Check out this consistency:
thick
Yummy in my tummy.

And please don’t let the green color deter you! I promise you can’t taste it.

 

On a completely different note, I came across this question last night:

Car quote 

In other words, do you only pray when you are in need? As oppose to praying daily for God’s direction and will to be done?

I’ve caught myself recently only going to God when I am desperate. Only asking him for what I want. Too often I think our prayers sound more like Christmas lists. You know- “I want this, I want that.”  Prayer is so much more than that. It is our communication with our Heavenly Father. He already knows what we are going through and what we want in life, but he is waiting on us to give it all up to Him. God wants to be our provider; our steering wheel.  So I encourage you to pray for direction. Ask Him to show you the way.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart

and lean not on your own understanding;

in all your ways submit to him,

and he will make your paths straight.”

-Proverbs 3:5-6

Put all of your faith in Him, that he will lead you down the best path, and you will experience the gift of peace. Let God write your road map. All you have to do is step on the pedal and He will do the rest.

 

 

Blessings,

Lacey