is JUICED out.

Looky looky what I received this morning!securedownload

My older sister’s best friend from high school, Vicki, is a journalist for the Naples Daily News. She happens to know how nutty I am for nutrition and was sweet enough to invite me along to sample/review a new fresh fruit and vegetable juice bar in downtown Naples called Delicious Raw. The newspaper wanted us to focus mainly on some of the veggie juices so we ordered about 6 different ones to share. Needless to say, I am JUICED OUT! Here’s a look at the menu: 

photo 1photo 3(Click on pic to see larger)IMG_3691

Like I said, we mostly tried the veggie juices [the Rawsome being my favorite] so I look forward to returning and trying some of their smoothies! Go visit Naples friends! 

Btw, here’s some benefits of juicing: 

  • Detoxes the body
  • Allows for consumption of a wider variety of vegetables (hate kale? add it to a juice and you probably won’t notice!) 
  • Strengthens the immune system
  • Increases mental alertness
  • Can facilitate weight loss
  • Improves digestion
  • Increases energy
  • Anti-aging
  • May help with allergies
  • Unlocks all nutrients of raw food allowing for better absorption
  • Decreases body odor
  • Uplifts mood
  • Supports the liver
  • Helps with sleep issues
  • Helps with hormone issues

and dozens of other good things!

A side note, however, that I’d like to mention is that…

Raw juices are NOT a complete food.

They are typically very low in protein and have next to no fat! Therefore, I advise you to consume them in addition to your regular meals whether it is alongside or as a snack. 

Happy juicing ya’ll 🙂

